Join David Suzuki in a conversation about what it means to be Canadian.

David Suzuki

Button: Register Here

What does it mean to be Canadian? What does a sustainable future look like? And what can we do to achieve it?

These are just a few of the questions Dr. David Suzuki and Foundation CEO Peter Robinson will be discussing in a live telephone talk show.

We’ll be connecting thousands of Canadians in this nation-wide conference call. And you’re invited.

Sunday, June 16, 2013
4–5 p.m. Pacific / 7–8 p.m. Eastern

It’s free to register, but space is limited, so register now.

The call format is similar to a call-in radio show. You’ll get to listen to the conversation, have the opportunity to respond to instant polls and you may even get the chance to ask David and Peter your own question.

David Suzuki Foundation public engagement manager Nina Winham will host the call and explain what the Foundation is doing to create a sustainable future for Canada.

Here’s how it works:

  • Sign-up now. We’ll give you a follow-up call as a reminder.
  • On the day of the event, we’ll call you at 4 p.m. Pacific / 7 p.m. Eastern.
  • Just like a radio call-in show, you’ll have the opportunity share opinions and maybe ask a question, or just listen to the conversation from the comfort of your home.

We look forward to speaking with you soon!
The David Suzuki Foundation Team

P.S. Registration closes June 13 and space is limited, so register today.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s