Honeybee on Lantana

by farawaypeachgarden

On our National Butterfly Awareness Day, I have learned that Butterflies are cold-blooded insects that can only fly well when their body temperatures are above 70 degrees F (about 21 degrees C). So whenever possible, I step in my garden in the middle of a day with my camera, hoping to capture a butterfly or two.

 Honeybee

A Honey bee feeding on my Red and Yellow Lantana

 

HoneybeeNo luck with butterflies this time but I can’t really complain… Honeybee is a lovely insect, too. 🙂

 

HoneybeeA Honey bee on Lantana

 

HoneybeeWell, maybe just a little complaint on photographing in the blazing Sun. Don’t know how to soften the harsh lights…:-(

Honeybee

 

2 thoughts on “Honeybee on Lantana”

Leave a Reply

