Comments from my viewers

Hi! I’m nominating you for the Liebster Award! It’s an award for bloggers who have 200 followers or less and who’s blogs we really like. I love your blog because it’s so informative about so many important political and social issues, especially transgender issues. I have 2 friends who are transgender- they are both “male to female.” They helped me realize that transgender people are human beings just like everyone else, and therefore deserve to be treated with the same respect and given the same rights. One of my transgender “male to female” friends is now married to a woman and they are both very happy. The other is majoring in Women’s Issues in college. They’ve both told me how hard it is to be transgender, so I understand how hard it must be for you.
I hope you have people around you who support you emotionally- if you don’t, you’ll find some. You are such a wonderful person, so I know you will!

My brother recommended I might like this blog.

He was totally right. This post actually made my day.
You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

I love your work… Thank you for sharing my little damselfly photos.

Wild and ridiculous scare-mongering. Sexual orientation is about who a person is attracted to. Gender identity is about who a person is. These are clearly different. Given that sexual orientation was already in the HRA, adding gender identity does not suddenly make paedophilia legal. But neither did the HRA as previously drafted. The words are, “consistent with their duties and obligations as members of society”, which includes the obligation not to assault children.

This is a great post. I worked with Kristin and she is an amazing woman.

Thanks for this story! It’s so sad, but hopefully as more transgender people come out to tell their story, people will become more and more accepting of them. In the US, there is a similar situation going on in which transgender people are starting to be more accepted, but still face a lot of discrimination.

I admire your strength in the face of such adversity.
You are at last, in full control of your world, the ugly darkness has been left behind
and there is no place for you to go now, but into the bright light of love and peace.
Your Blog is simply wonderful, I love your work~

Hope you enjoyed reading my blog as well. I am truly thankful for those who read my blog, reblogg, and those who take action too.

Leave a Reply

